Skip to content

Paul Wilson Weddings

The Trent's Logo

REVIEWS

The following reviews of our delightful Christchurch wedding venue are testament to the quality of the experience we offer, and the care and effort we put into each and every service.

Paul Tatterson

Trent's Vineyard IconTrent's Vineyard

150 Trents Road, CHRISTCHURCH

4.9 122 reviews

  • Avatar John Harris ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great venue, only complaint it's that the toilet seat in the mens bathroom doesn't stay up by itself which ma ke s itvwry har d to rev iwe wi le. we ing
  • Avatar Joel Peters ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    This is an excellent venue and the staff were very accommodating to requests. I highly recommend this as a wedding venue
  • Avatar Michelle A ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Beautiful location and wedding venue. Hot day and cool under the trees. Very good food and staff. Great for a small to medium sized wedding
  • Avatar Anthony Ferrell ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Beautiful garden and wonderful venue and great food for a wedding.
  • Avatar August Hoffmann ★★★★★ a year ago
    We visited Trent's Vineyard for a wedding. What a beautiful place! Lovely scenery with beautiful horses in the background. Really good food! You won't be disappointed if you have your wedding/function here.
  • Avatar Julie Louwrens ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had the priviledge to have our daughter's wedding here. Max and his team delivered a flawless venue, reception, and meals. We cannot praise them enough for their professionalism and attention to detail. Needless to say - highly recommended for that intimate wedding experience. 10/10.
  • Avatar Krista McFadzien ★★★★★ a year ago
    Recently had my wedding at the beautiful Trent's Vineyard and it was absolutely perfect. All of our guests raved about how beautiful the place was, and the food was just fantastic. Maxime the manager, was absolutely amazing; super friendly and organised, and more than happy to accommodate all of our requests. He truly went above and beyond to make our wedding day special. A massive thanks to the whole team; our day was everything we hoped it would be.
  • Avatar Keiran and laura Nelson ★★★★★ a year ago
    We got married here back in January and it was such a smooth experience from start to finish. The team at Trent’s were all so wonderfully friendly and with the help of the manager Max our day went so smooth. He helped us plan it in a way which was so relaxed and stress free it was awesome! I still have guests today who mention what a fantastic venue it was and they are still raving about the food which was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend checking it out, the photos do not do this venue justice.
  • Avatar Charlene Smith ★★★★★ a year ago
    Went to Trent's for a wedding over Easter. I have gone to many weddings before and more recently one in Auckland too. I'm very impressed by the food that was offered. Both before the dinner and at dinner itself. The salads were great and the main meats were brilliant. Even the mussels were cooked to perfection.
    It was an amazing wedding and the food was on par with how wonderful the wedding was. I'll definitely recommend this place for social occasions. Well done Trent's.
  • Avatar Matt van der Gulik ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Wow beautiful wedding venue, rustic feel but elegant, staff we amazing and the food was Devine
  • Avatar Andrew Robinson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Had a fantastic day celebrating our Wedding at Trents. Max and the team were super attentive and nothing was a problem, the day went off without a hitch. The food was all amazing, the only problem was that I couldn't fit any more. It was everything we could have hoped for
  • Avatar Wayne Tibbles ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Top venue. Great host (Maxim) who goes out of his way to make you welcome and meet your every need. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Pavy Seng ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very nice food and good place ❤
  • Avatar Cathryn Aitken ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I first visited Trents for my brother's wedding October 2010 and loved it! It's beautiful, the staff are lovely and I'm getting married there myself in March 2022. Would highly recommend to anyone getting or looking for a function venue 😊
  • Avatar Matthew Bazsika ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Elyse and I had an absolute blast at Trents for our wedding. After 4 attempts (due to COVID) we finally made it to Trents for our wedding. Max, London and the team were super professional, reliable and made our day one to remember. Everything ran smoothly from start to finish and their communication was amazing. The venue was amazing and there wasn’t one thing we could fault. For anyone looking for a venue for their wedding I would highly recommend the venue and team behind it. Regards, Matt and Elyse 🙂
  • Avatar shayla foster ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Absolutely love Trents. We have set up our Photobooth and flower walls here numerous times and it is always fun and easy! Thanks for having us!
  • Avatar Debs ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great winery, beautiful place ! Highly recommend & will definitely be back🥂🤗
  • Avatar Rochelle & Bruce Allott ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Lovely wedding venue. Friendly staff.
  • Avatar A Morris ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    This wedding venue is lovely. The staff are attentive, nothing is too much trouble, and talk about a BEAUTIFUL location! We were concerned about the renegade doves but that added a delightful flair to the whole occasion. Stunning.
  • Avatar Ashley Fox ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    AMAZING! Thank you to the team at Trent's, our wedding was the most beautiful day, best day of our lives. THE FOOD, WOW! Everyone loved the food, the beautiful building and grounds, the horses. Just magic.
    Thank you so much.
    Special thank you to Sam who had a little more to deal with than she should have, you are a gem xx thank you so much.
  • Avatar Crystal ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Beautiful wedding venue if you like rustic. Delicious food (except for the aphids on my mint on top of dessert!). Would highly recommend this venue for medium sized wedding. Lovely outdoors area and lots of photo spots. Mens toilets only outdoors bit cramped and not great if raining. The younger servicers didn't always seem to know what they were doing but generally staff friendly. Lovely at night when fairy lights in garden and gas heaters outdoors were most welcome. Would be for summer weddings only.

Google Reviews

4.9 122 reviews